Right from the heart of Photography – Rid Burman

Reading a book of motivation and reading someone’s journey to success is almost equivalent, both end up seeding a plant of courage for those who are right there, planning to write a success story of their own. So folks, Dream on because you never know for how long your limit of sky had been waiting!

journeYoung : Your ultimate motivation?

Rid Burman : I am motivated by almost everything. Every morning when I drive to my gym I cross Chaupati, that general progress of life and the ecosystem around it is striking. Similarly if I come across a beautiful window, a beautiful shape, graphic, anything with character and story!

jY : When was it you felt victorious?

Rid : My first work that got published in Highlights Magazine, a publication based out of Australia.

jY : What was the scratch you started with?

Rid : I started as a truck driver in Los Angeles carting lighting equipment from LA to New York in 2000.

jY : When you feel that you are falling, what pulls you up?

Rid : Music, its the best!

jY : When or How you found your thrust, share an incident may be?

Rid : I joined Brooks Institute of Photography and got a degree in advertising photography. Everything started going North around 2009-10, when I got my first big break with Vogue! Shot my first collection’s story with Anaita Shroff Adajania (Vogue India- Fashion Director). And had a great campaign for a brand called Tresmode in London. And that’s how it all started..!!

jY : Which city you belong to?

Rid : I am originally a Delhi boy, but then lived 12 years away , out of which 5 were in New York and almost 7 in Mumbai. So i truly don’t know where I belong. I love all the cities I have lived in, since all of them have had some influence on my senses in some way or the other.

xx journeyoung

Image Source : Snapshots from http://ridburman.com/

Advertising Portfolio
Advertising Portfolio
Celebrity Portfolio
Celebrity Portfolio

 

Leave a Reply

