Interview with Devika Bhargav – Founder and CEO at Wear Is the Discussion, Assistant Stylist at Sonam Kapoor and Author/Writer at Like Never Before

journeYoung : Your ultimate motivation?

Devika : To do anything, and everything that has never been done before in fashion.

jY : When was it you felt victorious?

Devika : When Wear Is The Discussion hit 25,000 members (in-spite of being a secret group that is invite-only.) Anyone who wants to be a part though can apply by messaging me on devika@wearis.co.

jY : What was the scratch you started with?

Devika : My first job was being a fashion journalist with Fashion TV.

jY : Your closest to heart moment/piece of art/ work memory

Devika : When I met Sooraj Barjatiya in relation to styling Sonam Kapoor for Prem Ratan Dhan Payo. I actually got chills! (He is my favourite childhood movie’s director – Hum Aapke Hain Kaun.)

jY : When you feel that you are falling, what pulls you up?

Devika : My three stars – mom, dad and my sister Damini.

jY : When or How you found your thrust, share an incident may be?

Devika : I always knew what I wanted to do, pretty much since 10th grade!

jY : One thing funny about your work or share an experience may be?

Devika : I was once contacted by a very senior stylist just when I’d started styling, asking me if she could work under me with an email addressing me as ma’am! I replied to her calling her ‘ma’am’ and telling her I’m just 20, and in-fact I would love to work under her!

jY : Any interesting hobby you want to share?

Devika : I collect a fashion magazine from each country I travel too.

jY : Which city you belong to?

Devika : The very beautiful and quaint Allahabad.

jY : What is the big plan?

Devika : We’re in the middle of launching 5 new products! Follow Wear Is The Discussion on Facebook and check us out on http://www.wearis.co to find out!

 

Wear is the Discussion Link : https://www.facebook.com/wearisthediscussion/?fref=ts

 

 

Leave a Reply

