Charu Gaur – Head Editor Fashion and Lifestyle at #fame AND Editor at Lakmé School of Style

Charu is a fashion and lifestyle devotee. She walked in journeYoung like a “till you drop” shopper holding bags of accomplishments.

Charu Gaur – Head Editor Fashion and Lifestyle at #fame – India’s number one live video app!
#fame app has crossed over 2 million downloads in just 4 months since the launch. She is also the Editor at Lakmé School of Style-The first digital video fashion magazine.

Charu-Gaur-Cropped

Charu Gaur – Head Editor Fashion and Lifestyle at #fame AND Editor at Lakmé School of Style

fame

Charu started her career as an advertising copywriter and has worked with some of the biggest agencies like Lowe and JWT in India and, BBDO and DDB in Dubai.
After spending 9 years in advertising, she decided to follow her passion.

“I always wanted to do something related to fashion, but since I grew up in a small town I didn’t know what to do and how to go about it. I’m so glad it’s so much easier now. Phew! Back to my story, so I quit my job and started a little fashion blog.
In just a few months I was covering fashion weeks in India and traveling to Tokyo for store openings and chatting (very briefly) with Anna Wintour while covering FNO Tokyo. The blog also got me opportunities to write for magazines like Marie Claire and Cosmopolitan, and before I knew I had an offer from Grazia to be their digital editor. It changed my life and opened so many avenues for me” – Says Charu.

Since Charu is clearly incapable of doing just one thing, she is also working on her new passion project – Runway Square, a luxury fashion meets travel e-magazine. And then there’s a secret project she obviously can’t talk about. Haha

Dear Boys and Girls,
Like a wrecking ball, you need to keep hitting on hard walls that stopover your visions. Break them and live your superlative dream/dreams! Today!

Stay tuned to read more about Charu Gaur in her upcoming Interview with journeYoung. Interview Coming Soon!

xxjourneYoung

Leave a Reply

