Conversation with Nicole Teresa Juneja

jounreYoung : Your ultimate motivation?
Nicole : To be able to help others (pay it forward in a way), while doing work that I love! Over the years, I’ve always been drawn towards creative fields like branding, public relations, design & communication, but have been more focused towards working with consumer brands. Now, the happy coincidence is that even corporates and charitable foundations value expertise regarding content, social media strategy, media relations etc. allowing me the opportunity, and privilege to work with them while doing exactly what I love!

jY : When was it you felt victorious?
Nicole : Everyday! I think we all enjoy small wins all the time… Like when you learn something new or meet someone who’s passionate about what they’re doing or see the positive result of your work in some way, big or small… When you love your work, you’re winning everyday!

jY : What was the scratch you started with?
Nicole : Honestly, when you’re a kid in college, it’s really hard to know your calling or ‘where you see yourself in five years’. I didn’t. But I knew that I wanted to work in a space where I’d be able to express myself creatively, whether through words, or design. That was the itch that got all this started.

jY : Your closest to heart moment/piece of art/ work memory.
Nicole : There are so many! One of the most special moments was last year, while working with Kailash Satyarthi’s Children’s Foundation to support their awareness campaign, #Fullstop, against child sexual abuse. It was an unconventional partnership, but the results and reach of the campaign was fantastic, better than what any of us expected.
We’ll be joining hands again this year to work towards another five-year global campaign.

jY : When you feel that you are falling, what pulls you up?
Nicole : We all have bad days. My way of dealing is by focusing on the solution, the plan of action. Think positive! A quick dinner with your close friends can also be a great antidote to put a smile on your smile, and reboot!

jY : When or How you found your thrust, share an incident may be?
Nicole : As you grow up, different things motivate you in different ways. In my work, I’ve always tried to push myself out of my comfort zone, because that’s when you learn the most. It’s my guiding rule, and one that’s pushed me towards taking on new challenges, time and again.

jY : One thing funny about your work or share an experience may be?
Nicole : No two weeks are the same! My world is where public relations, brand strategy, marketing and social media collide! Am always meeting new people, learning from them, trying new experiences… It’s fantastic!

jY : What is the big plan?
Nicole : The big plan is to work as a Social Brand Coach. To leverage the power of communication and social media, to help empower important causes and people/companies with innovative answers to our country’s social problems.

IMG_5868
NICOTALK for JY
IMG_5863
NICOTALK
Untitled
http://www.missmalini.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

