Conversation with Mirvaan Vinayak – Youngest Final Contestant – Master Chef India Season 5

journeYoung : Your ultimate motivation?
Mirvaan: My ultimate motivation is my Family. Because of them, I am here and I want to prove my dad that the way he started his business from scratch, I can do that too. They are so proud of me and I can see that in their eyes.

jY : When was it you felt victorious?
Mirvaan: There have been many victorious moments, but when I got the Master Chef Apron and I showed it to my parents, that moment they came running & crying to hug me, which has become the most precious moment for me.

Getting into the competition at an early age is huge for me and it’s like a dream come true and maybe more than that. 

jY : What was the scratch you started with?
Mirvaan:
I started cooking when I was in school maybe at the age of 13 – 14.Out of hobby, I liked the aesthetics of food my mom cooked and I also started cooking for my family since. And I used to love that smile on my people’s face and that’s what polished my passion for food. I honestly believe that feeling is nothing less than winning this competition.

jY : When you feel that you are falling, what pulls you up?
Mirvaan:
The only thing that motivates is being positive all the time. As if there’s nothing to lose and I’m just here to explore my passion. Even if I go home at any point of the competition I won’t feel bad because coming here and winning the first round of the audition is a prize to me in itself. Whatever comes my way is my mantra! And whenever I fall I just think about the after effects of it, and they definitely don’t have space over my positivity. 

jY : One thing funny about your work or share an experience may be?
Mirvaan: Being the youngest competitor, everyone pulls my leg and  especially the chefs.
I laugh and calm myself , sing songs while cooking and like to keep everything happy around me funny and happy.
jY : What is the big plan?
Mirvaan:  There’s nothing as big plan so far, I just want to open my own restaurant, but before that, I want to go abroad and study culinary arts from Le Cordon Bleu. Rest my Journey has just started and I see lot of small plans with the big plan 😀
14470571_10154504183414266_129926769371017103_n
unnamed-5
unnamed
One thought on “Conversation with Mirvaan Vinayak – Youngest Final Contestant – Master Chef India Season 5

  1. Bro i am vikas, one of the students of Pgdav college. First time i saw you in streat play when you where acting in that one(rango ki is duniya me tera koi rang nhi) . on that time i became your fan of your acting and when i saw you on TV yesterday so i was so happy for you. Now i know anything is not very far from us. You don’t know me but i have seen u many in college. I have sent you friend request on Facebook also if you will accept so i Wud think tha u read my tgis comment. So keep it up brother….best of luck. Go ahead!

    Like

Leave a Reply

